top of page

Micarlo's Nation of Dreams

I have to share this with the world. My favorite story in The Magic Nation Gift Shop is the last short story: "Micarlo's Nation of Dreams." It is based on a true story about an American child, Michael, and his friend, Carlo, from Mexico. I received this note today from the "real" Carlo's mother. It made all my efforts pay off. (Only the names have been changed.) I hope you are doing fine. We just got the book yesterday. It is a delightful! I love the cover design and the actual material of what it is made; it feels so soft. The inside drawings are pretty detailed too. Of course all the stories look great, so far we have only read a few. "Carlo" was so impressed and happy with the "Micarlo's Nation of Dreams" story. It is so beautiful and touching; he kept smiling while he was reading it. I also love the questions section at the end, so clever of you and also thoughtful on the immigrant questions. By the way, I am a cat lover too, unfortunately where I live I can not have pets, and as a matter of fact I have never had a cat of my own. My mom has 5 cats and while we were back in Mexico, the little critters where making sure we learn more about them, appreciating them as the fantastic creatures they all are. So thanks again, for warming our hearts, we are looking to finish reading it all.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page